Ok this last week was kind of a good week. i had a day off work that was great. that was a PRO. CON I spent money. But it was worth it. I attended a YA writers workshop downtown at Dobson High School. put on by Changing Hands Bookstore.

I got the chance to listen to the advice of veteran authors tell about their tales and information on how to be a successful author.  now remember i’m not a big reader myself. but a few of these authors i have great respect for as authors,people in the community , and for the skill at what they do.

Laura Ellen, James A. Owen, Amy Fellner Dominy, C.J. Hill
(aka Janette Rallison), Cecil Castellucci , Tom Leveen , Suzanne Young , Shannon Messenger , Erin Jade Lange , Suzanne Lazear

This event was very good for me and i really should take more as they pop-up. i got the chance to say Hi to James Owens again which is always good. and had a chance to chat to Tom Leveen and he was quite informative. and always a joy to talk too. i met other talented authors. and added them to my facebook to keep in touch and informed.

This week i hope to see my book cover, being worked on by @printedbooks.com. And if everything goes well publish ROTH- Rise Of The Harkon. my first short story in the Native Protector Series. This short story is the Harena point of view from the side of Tripper a young Harena. and i’m working on Talon’s Tale. Which will be the second short story in this chain.

i also hope to launch my new website soon hopefully in the next few weeks. or sooner.

Also this week i hope to order my new DSLR camera. Which will mean more pictures. i know that i write short blogs but i got to get back to the plan.

Chat soon.

 

