I think i’ll be cutting back on a lot of things i do. I don’t get paid to social network. i don’t get paid to help try to drive more business to my boss’s business. I social network because i like it but now it seems to be getting in the way of my book writing. But how do i book write when i can’t get any real help on editing. i have one or two people that help when they have free time but that’s not often. But is it worth writing when you can not get any artwork for covers. I’ve seen people willing to charge everything from 350 to build a website. to 250 to make a book cover for me. i found a great lady in New Mexico that did mine for 99 dollars and it was cool. But my book is struggling to make money and i can’t afford to pay to much for the work. so i started to look in to doing the covers myself. not something i have a passion for. this will be hard.

My first book, i had a passion for and i still do but my Sci-Fi is directed to young teens. and i placed it out on ebooks. how many teens are reading on Ebook anyway? or is my book just not interesting to this crowd? On that note i will be working on wrapping up the current projects.( 2 short stories and book 2) and moving on to a different series more adult driven. i still will work on the Native Protectors series but it will be on the back burners. I will start to push my self made web site. WWW.smashtowerbooks.com . Native Protector might do well in print if i ever get the chance to print it. So as my current projects start to drop i’ll be working on my steampunk and apocalyptic series. both that have been started. So if i look like i vanished. i’m working on my books. sorry for the Rant. i just had to get it out.

